Security_Landing_pageInformation Security Training Courses

Get ahead of the game. Get certified with Australia’s leading Information Security training provider. Courses include SABSA®, TOGAF®, CISSP®, CRISC®, ISO 27001, CISM®. Courses are held in Sydney, Melbourne and other capitals.

Browse below for a quick view. Click the individual course names for full details.

Click here for dates for all cities.  

SABSA® Foundation Certificate

SABSA is the world’s most successful security architecture. It is the leading open-use best practice method for delivering cohesive information security solutions to enterprises. The SABSA framework ensures that the security needs of your organisation are met completely and are designed, delivered and supported as an integral part of your IT management infrastructure. This 5-day Foundation Certificate program has been designed to provide participants with a thorough coverage of the knowledge required for the SABSA Foundation Level Certificate.

SABSA® Advanced A1: Risk, Assurance & Governance

This SABSA Advanced module is designed for security professionals seeking to develop practical advanced competency to architect Business Risk, Assurance and Governance structures and processes in the SABSA context. Participants will master the skills and competencies to plan, design, implement and manage Risk, Assurance and Governance Architectures to their specific organisation, sector and culture

SABSA® Advanced A3: Architecture & Design

This SABSA Advanced module is designed for security professionals seeking to develop practical advanced competency to integrate and align Security & Risk with Enterprise Architecture Frameworks and Standards. Participants will master the skills and competencies to plan, design, implement and manage a SABSA Architecture and its through-life processes.

TOGAF® 9: Level 1 & 2

TOGAF is a proven enterprise architecture methodology and framework used by the world’s leading organisations to improve business efficiency. Enterprise architecture professionals fluent in TOGAF enjoy greater industry credibility, job effectiveness, and career opportunities. Get certified in TOGAF 9 with this powerful 4-day training program. Fully accredited by The Open Group, the course focuses on the practical application of TOGAF in realistic enterprise architecture scenarios and provides thorough coverage of the knowledge needed for Level 1 / Level 2 certification.

CISSP® (Certified Information Systems Security Professional)

CISSP® is long regarded as the gold standard of security qualifications. It is based on the CBK (Common Body of Knowledge) which comprises ten subject domains that the (ISC)2 compiles and maintains through ongoing peer review by subject matter experts.This 5-day accelerated course provides information security professionals with a fully-immersed, minimum-distraction CISSP CBK training and certification experience. The course will broaden and deepen your understanding of all ten CBK domains as required for the (ISC)2 CISSP accreditation examination.


CRISC is the only certification that prepares and enables IT professionals for the unique challenges of  IT and enterprise risk management, and positions them to become strategic partners to the enterprise. Established in 2010, it has already been earned by nearly 17,000 professionals and was named Gold Winner for Best Professional Certification Program at the SC Magazine 2013 Awards . This three day CRISC Exam Preparation course provides a unique study programme that will prepare you for a first-time pass in the CRISC exam.

CISM® (Certified Information Security Manager)

CISM is one of the most important infosec qualifications in the world today. CISM defines the core competencies and international standards of performance that information security managers are expected to master. It provides executive management with the assurance that those who have earned their CISM have the experience and knowledge to offer effective security management and advice. This course provides an intense environment in which participants can acquire the skills and knowledge expected of a world-class information security manager.

ISO/IEC 27001 Overview

ISO/IEC 27001 is the pre-eminent international standard that defines best practice for an ISMS. It provides the foundation for reliable information security management and applies to any kind of organisation, private or government, profit or non-profit, small or large. The latest update to the ISO 27001 standard was published in October 2013.  This one-day overview will bring you fully up-to-date. It provides comprehensive coverage of all essential aspects of ISO/IEC 27001:2013 including overview of guidance for implementation and information security controls

ISO/IEC 27001 Lead Implementer

This course provides comprehensive and practical coverage of all aspects of implementing and maintaining an ISO27001 project. If you are involved in information security management, writing information security policies or implementing ISO27001 – either as a Lead Implementer, or as part of the planning/implementation team – this course will give you the all the key steps for implementing and maintaining a successful Information Security Management System




The Human Element

Register for a SECURITY course

SABSA Foundation

SABSA Risk, Assurance & Governance

SABSA Architectural Design




ISO/IEC 27001 Overview

ISO/IEC 27001 Lead Implementer



Click the Register button to see the full Information Security training schedule.

Then choose your course and register.



Training Dates in YOUR city

Click this link or image to see the full calendar of information security training dates